The purpose of the Communications Committee is to communicate information to SC/MLA members through Southern Salutations, our blog, and
Southern Expressions, our printed newsletter. Committee members, including Chair, serve for two years.

Southern Salutations (blog):

Southern Salutations is the SC/MLA blog. The purpose of the blog is to communicate timely information to chapter members, facilitate discussions through posts and comments, and increase participation in SC/MLA activities. The blog also serves as an online archive of news items.

Southern Expressions:

Southern Expressions is the SC/MLA printed newsletter, published quarterly. The purpose of the newsletter is to highlight past events, promote future events, and report on general chapter news. The Southern Expressions subcommittee members are responsible for compiling information from institutions in their respective states and sending that information to the newsletter co-editors.

Communications Committee Members

Name  Institution  State/Territory  Term Ends 
Rachel Walden, Chair  Vanderbilt University Tennessee 2020
Leslie Holland Southern College of Optometry Tennessee 2019
Charles W. Seguí Caballero University of Puerto Rico  Puerto Rico  2019
Jill Deaver University of Alabama - Birmingham  Alabama  2019 
Jenessa McElfresh  Clemson University  South Carolina  2020 
Steph Hendren  Augusta University  Georgia  2020 
Tracey Englert  University of Southern Mississippi  Mississippi  2020 
Kelsa Bartley  University of Miami  Florida  2020

Ex-Officio Members

Name  Title 
Roz McConnaughy Newsletter Co-Editor
Steve Wilson  Newsletter Co-Editor 
Shannon Jones  Membership Committee Chair 
Pamela Herring  Website Administrator 
Anya McKinney  Website Administrator 
Nelle Williams  Discussion List Moderator 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software